14/04/22(Thu)14:30

Sadly this drive, which is only 9 months old, has started developing bad sectors resulting in data loss >:(
This isn't the usual 'wear and tear' for an SSD :/

I have backups of the important stuff but it's a pain in the arse as this drive has almost all my games on it. In order to save from massive downloads I'm currently backing up everything I can and I'll let Steam verify it all and download only what's needed.

I just got an ADATA Durable 5TB external hdd so I'm copying stuff to that. I'm surprised that for an external HDD it's actually pretty quick. Much faster than the shitty generic chinese hdd caddies I use with old hdd's :)

28/02/22(Mon)14:50

The amazing Anotonov AN-255 has been destroyed by Russian missiles while in it's hangar in Ukraine.

Another pointless act by a pathetic human being.

15/02/22(Tue)16:01

10/02/22(Thu)00:46

...for a 20 episode run of new episodes on Hulu in 2023. Original team and main cast expected to be the same as before. Sweet!

07/02/22(Mon)14:45

03/02/22(Thu)17:37

01/02/22(Tue)17:06

26/01/22(Wed)09:44

Literally! For some reason my phone line and my neighbours phone line became crossed over on Saturday morning!?!

Thankfully an engineer showed up this morning (Wednesday) to sort it out.

I don't know how they managed to do it but I was getting their phone calls and they were getting mine and both of our internet connections failed :/

10/01/22(Mon)14:48

...I just... ...I... ...Why?

30/12/21(Thu)13:50

I guess it's been a few years that I've been gaming on this Alienware 17R4 and not so surprisingly the thermal paste and pads are not working as well as they did when new. I've ordered some paste and pads and fingers crossed they will fix the thermal throttling.

I'll also give the fans and cooling fins a good clean too while it's all apart.

24/12/21(Fri)19:01

10/12/21(Fri)17:24

10/12/21(Fri)12:52

01/12/21(Wed)12:17

27/11/21(Sat)12:32

Storm Shit-Bucket, or whatever this storm is called, has been rattling my roof tiles loose all night and caused a major power cut in the area that has thankfully now been fixed. It's still windy as fuck though so maybe the power will go off again at some point :/

11/11/21(Thu)11:06

Or maybe it was the guy who made all those Nintendo Mii models XD

04/11/21(Thu)12:55

Recently had to buy a new stud finder after the old one died. I tested it on myself... ...stud status confirmed! XD

25/10/21(Mon)15:25

Thanks to "trade difficulties" the UK can't get the chemicals it needs to treat raw sewage and other waste water so the government has decided to allow water processing companies and any other businesses with waste water or raw sewage to just dump it in to a river or the sea.
#TurdReich has been trending in twitter in the UK :S

20/10/21(Wed)11:01

07/10/21(Thu)14:07

07/10/21(Thu)11:34

16/09/21(Thu)11:59

04/09/21(Sat)09:48

31/08/21(Tue)13:52

30/08/21(Mon)12:58

25/08/21(Wed)09:46

As you may know the Netherlands will host it's first GP for many years, and of course it will be the first home GP for Max Verstappen. To celebrate the speed signs around the town of Zandvoort are being changed to 33, Verstappen's number in F1 XD

Apparently Valentino Rossi's (Moto GP Legend) home town also did this a while back making the town speed limit 46.

26/07/21(Mon)01:58

02/07/21(Fri)11:34

So we now have a right to repair electronics goods but that excludes electronics goods. Sadly with the current UK government this makes perfect sense :/

I wonder how much Apple paid Boris for this.