18/06/22(Sat)11:46

17/06/22(Fri)23:11

This is too perfect XD

16/06/22(Thu)14:22

08/06/22(Wed)12:33

The image I'm trying to upload is only 3,22 MB big but it's dimensions are 8929 x 8929 and apparently that's too big!

Link: https://i.redd.it/vugh8ui3p9491.jpg

03/06/22(Fri)11:10

27/05/22(Fri)19:51

Even if you're a vampire. V Rising is similar to Valheim/No Man's Sky/Subnautica except you are a vampire (night good, daytime bad). You gotta build a castle first, then ...well I'm not that far yet.

https://store.steampowered.com/app/1604030/V_Rising/

26/05/22(Thu)17:15

He died in his sleep while he was in the Dominican Republic. Only 67 yo.

24/05/22(Tue)17:48

Featuring Homer and Bart

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gu031MIoZpM

23/05/22(Mon)05:45

From a tabloid, oc.

19/05/22(Thu)15:21

Will you join the Spanish Legion Soldiers?
Must have tattoos, abs, and look tight in uniform.

19/05/22(Thu)13:09

Today it was 33 degree Celcius! Luckily we just had a rain & thunder, and now it's back to normal 20 dgC. But c'mon, wtf?!

17/05/22(Tue)22:16

17/05/22(Tue)13:36

The Demon didn't Dodge it.

16/05/22(Mon)21:06

16/05/22(Mon)21:04

The Ferrari at home

13/05/22(Fri)17:01

Only 79yo.

13/05/22(Fri)13:04

Left for dead..no, Evil Dead!
https://evildeadthegame.com/en/

11/05/22(Wed)18:45

I was wondering why the pages weren't loading

22/04/22(Fri)11:54

It looks stable, I guess it has a small counterweight. Hopefully it doesn't drag too much.

20/04/22(Wed)07:54

..gained.

15/04/22(Fri)20:24

14/04/22(Thu)14:30

Sadly this drive, which is only 9 months old, has started developing bad sectors resulting in data loss >:(
This isn't the usual 'wear and tear' for an SSD :/

I have backups of the important stuff but it's a pain in the arse as this drive has almost all my games on it. In order to save from massive downloads I'm currently backing up everything I can and I'll let Steam verify it all and download only what's needed.

I just got an ADATA Durable 5TB external hdd so I'm copying stuff to that. I'm surprised that for an external HDD it's actually pretty quick. Much faster than the shitty generic chinese hdd caddies I use with old hdd's :)

10/04/22(Sun)12:31

It doesn't scale as good as Windows..or I haven't found the right setting yet.

06/04/22(Wed)21:14

..but it actually runs cool.

Ray Tracing looks cool, and turn on DLSS and you don't see a performance drop. With my 1080 Ti the game ran 40 fps with medium settings, no Ray Tracing or DLSS at 2560x1440p.
Now I get 60 fps with max settings + Ray Tracing and DLSS at 2560x1440p!
If I reduce a couple of the Ray Tracing settings and a few standard settings to medium, but still DLSS in Performance mode, I get a steady 80 fps. :D

Next up is Red Dead Redemption 2.

While the card was still a bit more than I hoped (€1000) I bit the bullet and bought it. In the process I got rid of the water cooling cause it's a pita for maintenance and hardware swapping.

04/04/22(Mon)11:39

Man, it took me way too late to play this but it's actually fun. It looks and feels dated at times but looking past it, it's a decent free-to-play online with single player experience.

22/03/22(Tue)15:16

I use it for both at work along with a laptop and at home when checking my various computers. It's the Asus ZenScreen MB16AH, which can use either usb type-c or mini-hdmi.

Also re-installed Linux on 2 pc's cause Windows 10/11 borked out.

11/03/22(Fri)00:09

10/03/22(Thu)23:41